The NHIG is run by a dedicated team of volunteers from the conservation and ironwork sectors.  The team is made up as follows:-

NHIG Trustees

  • David James ⋅ Chair: Blacksmith & ironwork restoration, George James & Sons
  • Brian Hall ⋅ Vice-Chair:  Metal Conservator, Hall Conservation
  • Bethan Griffiths ⋅ Treasurer:  Ironwork design and consultancy, The Ironwork Studio
  • Adrian Legge:  Blacksmith & ironwork restoration and Senior Tutor in forgework, Herefordshire & Ludlow College
  • Andrew Naylor:  Metal Conservator, Hall Conservation

NHIG Council

  • Andy Thearle ⋅ Secretary:  Blacksmith & ironwork restoration, Ironart of Bath
  • David Field:  Tutor, Herefordshire and Ludlow College
  • Proctor Taylor:  Graphic Designer, Rational Graphics
  • Geoff Wallis:  Historic Metalwork Consultant, Wallis Conservation
  • Matt Boultwood:  Designer, Blacksmith & Metals Conservator, Hall Conservation
  • Chris Blythman: retired former tutor, Herefordshire and Ludlow College; blacksmith
  • Chris Topp: Director of Topp & Co, Blacksmith & Metals Conservator
  • Peter Meehan: Historic Metalwork Conservation Consultant, HMCC Ltd.
  • Dave Gent, Principle Civil Engineer, Atkins Global